Hate Being Human

I hate being human.
Sometimes it just too hard to control my emotions.

Whatever it is, be it anger, fear, or frustration, sometimes it’s just hard to turn off.

It reminds me of a leak in a pressure line. You have to go looking for the turn off value to shut it off. Then when you turn the valve naturally it’s going to be hard to shut off.

I can be a great Christian then something will happen and my emotions will get the best of me. Why? Because I was not tuned into God in that moment so my emotions took over.

I know what I am suppose to do but I too at times fail. I hate failing but that is part of being human. It’s something I do not like but it’s a learning process. It is what it is.

Rick Rodriguez
6-24-16

Leave a Reply

