Hating A Job

Why do so many people hate their jobs?

I see it even at my own job. Many people walking around miserable and dead.
You can see it in their eyes. Why?

Is it management that is responsible for the prevailing attitude?
Perhaps. They do play a role in how things run and the morale of the group.

Is it the employee? I have seen those few individuals who regardless of what management does they are content with what destiny has given them and they do what they have to do.

So which one is it? Employer or employee who is at fault for the prevailing attitude?

I find in my own experience that the answer could involve Christ.

I know that when I walk with him I am grateful for my job and content to serve my employer well.

When I am not in Christ I hate what I do want no part in serving my employer.

In my opinion the issues lies with me, the employee!

It will always lie with me because I control my world by how I react to it not my employer or any other employee.

No one can press our buttons unless we give them permission to do so.

Anyway, when you focus is on Christ then nothing else really matters or has as much value..enough value to allow it to affect you negativity.

This is not theory but fact. The question really boils down to how long can we stay connected to Christ?

That will determine how long we stay in that positive attitude.

Paul is a good example of how we should be like.
Paul understood our pains at work. He said, “We work wearily with our own hands to earn our living.” 1 Corinthians 4:12a

He went through so much suffering but he was in love with God. He endured his pain and suffering, his work not for himself but for God.

Through all his suffering he maintained a positive attitude. Not because he wanted to think positive but because if his love for God was so intense that the byproduct of his love for Christ was positive thinking.
Let us be like Paul.

Rick Rodriguez
6-30-16

Leave a Reply

