Separation Because Of The Light

I find that The closer I get to the light the more distant I get from darkness.

This is a normal process but what bothers me is that I also begin to separate from people and the world hiding in the shadows of darkness.

I find that the closer I get to the light the less I can relate to those in the dark.

So do I think I’m better than they are?

Of course not! I feel at times that they are better than me. They relate to each other like a close family group. I feel like the odd ball. I feel out of place because I am.

Actually to be with Christ you have to be the odd ball. To be with Christ you have to be out of step with society. If it’s all about you, If being hip and cool is important to you then don’t come to Christ for he rejects all egos.

I feel bad about feeling that I can not relate to them who walk in the dark. That’s not what I am here for.

We are to go into the world and show the light in the middle of darkness. We are to go into those lost and tell them about truth.

How can we get closer to those that walk in darkness and show them the reflection of his light when we can not relate to them or worse, they can not relate to us?

Then God spoke to my heart. He said, “Trying to relate to the lost is not an issue because you need to relate to only me and no one else.”

“Don’t feel out of place because your representing me.”

“The ones who are not into me are the odd balls out there. They are the ones who should be worrying that they cannot relate to me.”

“Shine my light and only relate to my word and let those who wish to follow come and also relate to me.”

“Those that choose not to relate with me, let them relate with each other for they will keep each other company to the time of their destruction.”

“It is not my wish the they perish, it is their wish and so they are comfortable with darkness, the total absence of me. They relate to the ones who hide in the dark not to me.”

“Go, seek to pull them out of the dark as best you can but don’t relate to them.”

“For the only way to relate to them is to be one of them in darkness and because your in the light, this will never be an option.”

Rick Rodriguez
7-28-16

Leave a Reply

