Blend In With Love

I don’t blend in well to this fallen world, but then again what Christian should?
For when can light and purity ever blend in with darkness and filth?

So am I saying we are better because we are in Christ? That we are light and purity and the rest are trash in a lower position than us?

Of course not! For we too have some component of darkness and filth within us that we can never get rid of. It’s the flaw in our human nature.

But the shocker is that because we have accepted Jesus as our savior, God sees us as light and purity when we are not.
 
The magic comes when we finally begin to see ourselves the way he sees us. Not in a conceded kind of way but one that begins to understand Gods love for us, that he shredded the evidence against us that declared us guilty because we accepted him by way of his son.
 
When you see this you know you can never blend in with how God looks upon us in the light vs others outside the light but you can blend in by his love. 

For we are called to blend in because of his love for them that flows through us. It’s a love that must be shared and the only way to do so is to blend in to their world. 

Another words I guess what I’m trying to say is we can never blend in by way of our flesh but only by our spirit can we blend in to them. 

For love is the universal language that God has designed so that we can connect with each other and ultimately connect with him.
 
For if we do not have love then we have nothing so we can not blend in to spread his message. 

For the message relies on the ability to radiate love or the message will never be accepted. 

It all hinges on his love and if they can feel it coming from you.
 
Again, if you have no love then you have nothing.

His message will be dead before it ever had a chance to grow on them. 

So blend into the darkness with your spirit and shine his light of love so that his message will be seen, heard and understood.

Rick Rodriguez
8-13-16

1 Corinthians 13:1-3

Love Is the Greatest

​If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.

Leave a Reply

