Deliver Me

O Lord, sometimes I get so tired of being an Israelite slave working all the time for Pharaoh as he builds his temples.

At times I gets so tired and bored. It seems so meaningless and hopeless. At times I lose my will to continue.
 
But I must have strength and not complain. 
I must continue to have faith that one day you will send my own personal Moses to deliver me from this slavery. 

I have no doubt that you will deliver me if not in this world, then in the next.
I must believe that you did not just send me here to be a slave but to make a difference.

But then again it’s not about me.
 
O Lord, I do my work but deep inside I feel like I do not belong, like I’m wasting my time. I feel like I need to do your work but what that is I do not know?

O Lord, deliver me to a position in life so that I can do your will because right now I am not and because I am not it’s tearing my spirit down piece by piece.
 
Rick Rodriguez
8-11-16

Leave a Reply

